Let the blog begin.

I had a blog for about three minutes back in 2005.  Since then I’ve been doing so much writing for business clients and my PhD program, I couldn’t fathom spending another moment poised in front of a computer.

But I’m ready now. I suppose I feel I have something important, and hopefully interesting to write about…

My debut novel, The Games, was released in October and since then I’ve spent time reading about other indie writers who are engaged in the struggle to get their work into the hands of readers, are stifled or buoyed by the complaints and praise of reviewers, and who, despite all the chaos, seem to be able to find solace in the clatter of the keyboard.

In this blog, I will share some of the tips I’ve picked up along the way as a writer and communications consultant. I’m doing all this in the hopes that someone will gain some insight or inspiration from this documentation of what I’ve learned and observed.

Write on,

CcdImage

About clairecarverdias

Olympic medallist. Author. Communications consultant. Coach.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let the blog begin.

  1. Pingback: Let the blog begin. | Claire Carver-Dias

  2. Looking forward to your installments – I get it! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

